After Hours, a literary journal of Chicago writing and art

After Hours Press



© After Hours Press 2021, Elmwood Park, IL

2021 Winners - Judge Mark Turcotte

WINNER -- Kevin Burris, “Production”

FINALIST -- Jennifer Dotson, “Why I Don't Analyze My Dreams”

FINALIST -- Bob Chicoine, “Aqueduct”

FINALIST -- Jayne Marek, “Annie at 70, Hanging Wash”

2020 Winners - Judge Marty McConnell

WINNER -- David Mathews, “The Naming of Monsters”

FINALIST -- Kathleen Kirk, “Elaborate Failure”

FINALIST -- Jane Craven, “Simulacrum”

FINALIST -- Patricia McMillen, “Jesus Heads Home”

2019 Winners - Judge Stuart Dybek

WINNER -- Susanna Lang, “Shelter”

FINALIST -- Kevin Burris, “Factory Birds”

FINALIST -- Ellaraine Lockie, “Flashbacks in a Bottle”


Past Winners